Introduction paragraph: I chose my theme to be mixing glazes because i like expirimenting with things and seeing the outcome. after a few different mixtures i found only on that I really liked, the satin black laid over chrome green glaze. this glaze provided a smooth transition with a very dark green color.
Body Paragraph 1: I mixed glazes. some combinations I tried were black and green, green and dark green, and blue and black. of these mixtures the best one was the satin black and chrome green combination. the blue and black combination did nothing special, and the green and dark green failed entirely, created a messy looking mixture. I also sprayed one bowl with random glazes to see how several glazes would interact with each other.
body paragraph 2: I chose this theme because i like finding out my own personal favorite mixtures and having "secret recipes".  The only "personal mixture" I managed to discover this semester was the mixture between black and green
body paragraph 3: I would mix glazes by layering them over each other or placing them side by side. some glazes would blend when i did then and some would be completely blocked out by whatever is on top, for example with the blue and the black glazes, blue blocked out black completely when layered over it.



Leave a Reply.